rivendale retreat guest reviews

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews 2016

  • “Thank you for sharing your lovely home and gorgeous property with us, with its spectacular views and the many sights and sounds of the bird wildlife and frogs chatting to each other at night.” TAMMY & CHRIS, DEC 2016
  • “Thank you for sharing your amazing home. We had the best 3 days rest and relaxation. Needed and enjoyed”. STEVE & JULIE, NOV 2016
  • “We both desperately needed some quiet, peaceful and detached space for recuperation and relaxation. Rivendale gave us all of that – and more! We love your home and would have stayed even longer if possible – a week is not long enough!” SHIRLEY & JOHN, OCT 2016
  • “Thank you for a lovely restful and beautiful stay at Rivendale Retreat. We hope to be back soon!” MIERS FAMILY, SEPT 2016
  • “What a wonderful place to spend our first weekend getaway together. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the daybed and gazing our across the magical beauty of the valley, sipping on wine and relaxing away the business of our lives”. REBECCA & REUBEN, AUG 2016
  • “You have created a magnificent place to get away – we could not have asked for more. Waking up to those beautiful views every morning was one of the highlights. Spectacular spot! Thanks for having us, we will definitely be back”. TOM & JEM, JULY 2016
  • “Thank you for the lovely retreat away from the city pressures. The setting is perfectly relaxing and we look forward to stealing away again to enjoy the sanctuary of Rivendale.” SUZANNE & GILES, JUNE 2016
  • “Lovely place to stay. Beautiful views. Ideal location for day trips to local sights. Thanks for a great stay”. TIM & JACKIE, MAY 2016
  • “Thank you for a very beautiful and peaceful setting – we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The views are one to die for!! Your renovations are amazing”. EMMA & NATHAN, APRIL 2016
  • “Lovely peaceful location, really made to relax. Thanks for letting us share it”. BEN & KIM, MARCH 2016
  • ” Beautiful experience here and already planning to come back in winter. Enjoyed the sunsets each day – very romantic and most relaxed I have been in a long time”. MARION & ALLAN, FEB 2016

Guest Reviews 2015

  • “Such a gorgeous setting. We were so totally relaxed and appreciated the extra things that you sometimes take for granted. Very comfortable and felt right at home.” ADAM & KERRIN, DEC 2015
  • “We spent three wonderful days bonding in this beautiful , peaceful and tranquil setting. With thanks and admiration.” JANET & CAROLYN, NOV 2015
  • ” It was calm, peaceful and relaxing sitting on your verandah enjoying the beautiful views. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us – we loved every minute of it. ” YANI & ADAM, OCT 2015
  • “Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful house with us. It was lovely sitting on your verahdah, watching the birds and enjoying the view of the valley.” LU & RNEDI, SEPT 2015
  • “Beautiful home with stunning views. Loved being able to spend time relaxing on the deck with a glass of wine and watching sunsets. Thank you for sharing this space with us.” KIRSTEN & ANTHONY, AUG 2015
  • “Picturesque and peaceful. Lovely place for my birthday!” LARRAINE & ARTHUR, JULY 2015
  • “We have thoroughly enjoyed Rivendale Retreat with its peace and quiet, beautiful vistas in different lighting and escape from the city. Thank you for sharing your glorious property with us”. CARLEY & IAN, JUNE 2015
  • “We loved watching the mists creep through the groves just after dusk and relaxing at the pond during the day. We will definitely return and thanks for having us.” TRISTAN & MIGNON, MAY 2015
  • ” A great chance to just stop and relax, we have recharged and will certainly recommend this place to our friends.” SARE & ROBBIE, APRIL 2015
  • “This place is beautiful. We loved the views, the trees, the fog, fire and orchard. Feeling very relaxed and will definitely be back. Thanks.” JONNY & KAT, MARCH 2015
  • “To say that this place is amazing just doesn’t do it justice, from watching sunrises to sunsets, to watching the clouds rolling over the hills; this place is absolutely beautiful!” IAN & JULIE, FEB 2015

Guest Reviews 2014

  • “Congratulations on creating a property that provides such tranquillity for so many others – what an amazing part of the world. Thank you so much for having us.” STEPH & CHRIS, DEC 2014.
  • “Rivendale Retreat is an amazing place in Kangaroo Valley! We had a wonderful three days and will be back – we love Rivendale Retreat! MIRJANA & JASENKO, NOV 2014.
  • “We have fallen in love with the valley, the views and a wonderful stay at Rivendale. Spectacular scenery – loved waking up each morning.” LINDA & IAN, OCT 2014.
  • “What a perfect place to relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful surrounds…….thank you for creating such a welcoming and peaceful retreat.” RHYS & TAMARA, SEPT 2014.
  • “Thank you for a very relaxing weekend. Beautiful part of the world. Wonderful property. Views are just amazing.” RON & VIV, AUG 2014.
  • “Thank you Rivendale for a beautiful, peaceful retreat from busy city life. We can’t wait to return.” BRON & MAX, JULY 2014.
  • “What a romantic place to stay. We had a lovely time here. A beautiful piece of paradise.” MICHAEL & WENDY, JUNE 2014.
  • “Thank you for a most memorable week, what a beautiful spot, such a warm place filled with love and attention to detail. We will be back.” JAQUI & JOHN, MAY 2014.
  • “Another wonderful stay in paradise, we will keep returning as long as Rivendale Retreat is here. Thank you.” ROBYN & ROSS, APRIL 2014.
  • “We have spent four lovely nights in the beautiful location, surrounded by stunning scenery and the relaxing sounds of nature. Impossible not to relax. Thank you!” JANE & PETER, MARCH 2014.
  • “Such a beautiful home you have. Great views and surroundings. The love of my life proposed to me here – it could not have happened at a nicer place.”   JESS & SAM,FEB 2014.
  • “A wonderful, tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of Sydney – it was nice to hear our breathing and heartbeats without the distraction of traffic. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous property.” KARINA & RAYMOND, JAN 2014.

Guest Reviews 2013

  • “Spent four great nights at this amazing location. The getaway we needed from the hustle and bustle of Sydney. Great property – spent most time on the great decking!” ROB & MALIA, DEC 2013.
  • “We had a really lovely time staying at your beautiful and tranquil property – thank you so much for allowing us to experience this delightful place.” MAXINE & STEFAAN, NOV 2013.
  • “Such an amazing, peaceful, picturesque place to spend a couple of nights unwinding and relaxing. Thank you very much for the basket of goodies! Thoroughly enjoyed our time here.” DINESH & GAYITHRI, OCT 2013.
  • “A truly relaxing place to unwind. It restored the soul and refreshed us to return to the ‘real’ world. Loved the gardens and wildlife and will look forward to returning soon.” NEAL & JUDE, SEPT 2013.
  • “This has been a wonderful weekend at Rivendale. The peace and solitude has re-energised us and given us the rest we needed. This place has a special place in our hearts.” ANDREW & MARIA, AUG 2013.
  • “Such a beautiful cottage, with a breathtaking view. Could not think of a better place to relax and celebrate our anniversary – cosy and extremely comfortable. Thank you so very much.” RACHAEL & TIM, JULY 2013.
  • “We had a wonderful three days here – what an idyllic country escape! It has been the perfect opportunity to recuperate and rejuvenate. We hope to return soon. Many thanks.” MICHAEL & MELISSA, JUNE 2013.
  • “What an amazing place, magical! We had a very relaxing three days and wish we could stay longer. Thank you.” ROSEMARY & ROBERT, MAY 2013.
  • “Another wonderful break at Rivendale Retreat, our fourth time here, and never better!” REECE & ROBYN, APRIL 2013.
  • ” You’ve made such a gorgeous cottage with so much attention to detail. The view from the veranda is magnificent, such a relaxing place. We didn’t want to leave. Thanks for a great stay.” REBECCA & IAN, MARCH 2013.
  • “Amazing! Thank you – we enjoyed a wonderful weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Sydney. Can’t wait to come back.” MAL & JACQUELINE, FEB 2013.
  • “What a wonderful space you have created! A perfect getaway form the pace of Sydney. Relaxing under your magnificent tree until the last light of day was heaven.” CARMEL & JOHN, JAN 2013.

Guest Reviews 2012

  • “We had an amazing time here, such a lovely location! We particularly enjoyed having a vista and being able to see so much of the beautiful landscape and wildlife here. We really don’t want to go home!” DIANNE & DAVID, DEC 2012.
  • “What an amazing spot in the beautiful Kangaroo Valley! The day bed and views are sensational and we hope to be back! Rivendale Retreat is a hidden gem!” NINA & BRAD, NOV 2012.
  • “A place we don’t really want to leave. It’s just so beautiful, the house wonderful and the views wonderful – you never get used to seeing the beautiful scene right at your back door.” SANDRA & GRAHAM, OCT 2012.
  • “What  a magnificent experience! This place is so beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay!  What views and such a great feeling in and around the house. Thank you, we will be back for sure!” KRISTY & RICARDO, SEPT 2012.
  • “Had two very peaceful nights and days. Magical mornings and spectacular sunsets enjoyed out on daybed. Will be looking to stay again. Thank you.” ERIKA & ERIN, AUG 2012.
  • “We enjoyed the short three night stay in this quaint, tasteful and special little place. The scenery was amazing and we loved the fireplace.  A relaxing winter escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.” ANNE & JASON, JULY 2012.
  • “What a magic place you have! Privacy and tranquility from the moment we stepped in…..thank you for creating a piece of heaven…..we will definitely be back!” TUKI & ZOE, JUNE 2012.
  • “We couldn’t have picked a more perfect place to spend our 1 year anniversary. Thank you for sharing your lovely home! We loved the attention to detail in the house. Can’t wait to come back.” AUSAYA & SATISH, MAY 2012.
  • “Thanks for allowing us to letting us enjoy your little haven of peace and reflection. Especially the large deep deck as we can watch the moving canvas in front of us. The varied bird life has been the best. “ CAMPBELL & WINNIE, APRIL 2012.
  • “A lovely short break away going back  to Sydney recharged and refreshed. Fantastic view. Loved listening to the Cockatoos.” STEVE & ALI, MARCH 2012.
  • “Words cannot adequately how relaxed we feel when we come back to Rivendale. This house, this view is so beautiful. You must have chosen THE most perfect place – thank you for sharing it.”  ROBYN & RUSS, FEB 2012.
  • “Yet again, one year on, our return visit proves wonderful – so much peace and tranquility in such lovely surrounds.” SHIVAUN & BEN, JAN 2012.

Guest Reviews 2011

  • “Everything we hoped for and more than lived up to the expectations. We needed to get away and this beautiful property was perfect. Thanks so much.” ROBYN & ROSS, DEC 2011.
  • “Relaxing and peaceful. A prefect location and tasteful decor and landscaping. We leave rested and happy. Thank you.” CHILIA & PHIL, NOV 2011.
  • “A wonderful time away in a beautifully furnished and luxurious and relaxing escape. Thank you!”  SUSAN & ANTHONY, OCT 2011.
  • “Thank you so much, this was just what we needed – a secluded cottage, in a picturesque valley (and) next to a winery! We’ll be back soon!”  JEN & DAVE, OCT 2011.
  • “Thank you for such a beautiful holiday – Rivendale is just gorgeous and in such an idyllic location. We will hopefully be back very soon!”  KATE & TIM,  SEPT 2011.
  • “A Beautiful house in an incredible location! Peaceful, romantic and calming. Thank you!”  JEN & DAN, AUG 2011.
  • “Thank you for a most relaxing weekend…we wish it were home, it certainly felt like it.” JOHN & LIZ, JULY 2011.
  • ‘The perfect location to celebrate our second wedding anniversary! Beautiful!”  COLLEEN & AUSTIN, JUNE 2011.
  • “Beautiful location, we had a lovely weekend. Thanks.”  KRISH & SMITA, MAY 2011.
  • “We had a delightful weekend away here. We’ll be back soon!” AMANDA & NATALIE, APRIL 2011.
  • “What a wonderful place to spend some quality time together. This house is so lovely with quality ‘everything’ and is so comfortable – we will be back.” JOHN & TRICIA, MARCH 2011.
  • “Wow – spectacular view, amazing animal & bird life…….pure bliss. This place was exactly what my partner and I needed and we enjoyed every moment here.”   REAH & CARSON,  FEB 2011.
  • “A wonderful place to spend our first wedding anniversary. We hope to return!” BEN & SHIVAUN, JAN 2011.
  • “We made some good decisions here together. Thank you for sharing this place with us.”  HEIDI, JAN 2011.